In Due Time…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In Due Time.”

My next, most pressing deadline would probably have to be Graduation and finding a job by then or soon after. While I have enjoyed the past three and a half years here at the University of Alabama, I am more than ready to move on to a new chapter in my life. Originally from Houston, Texas, I came to Alabama for a change of environment and have grown so much. I am excited, as well as stressed because I know the job searching process is not easy and the real world is significantly different than college. I will no longer be relying on my parents as much, and will be making decisions on my own. Also, managing time and money is going to be a big change.

I am an advertising major, so getting a job in the advertising industry is ideal. These jobs are very cometitve and require hard work that sometimes comes along with stress. When applying for jobs, I can pretty much go to any city or country, because advertising agencies are all over. Bigger agencies will pay better, but smaller agencies are probably more laid back. I plan on applying to jobs in Chicago, Houston, or Dallas.

Once I get a job offer, and accept it, I will be less stressed, and more excited. Living on your own is an exciting thing and a major step in each person’s life.

Kirsten Buchner

Leave a Reply

